Why Is This?

Many important decisions weight heavily on a home seller’s mind:

The most critical one for getting a home sold is where to set the asking price…

This decision is also the one most wrought with faulty logic for the current marketplace-as you will see…

Sellers have three choices when setting tyhe asking price for their home:

1. Below market value

2. Real, or current, market value

3. Above market value

…..and the biggest blunder they make is to take a negotiating stance when making this choice……

They say to themselves, “Well, I know prospective buyers wont give me a full-price offer, so I’llprice my home above market value and have room to negotitate down.”

This SEEMS so logical… but when you dig a little deeper, you realize sellers do themselves a grave disservice with this line of thinking because that higher price causes agents to exclude the home form those they show.  With so many homes to choose from today, agents simply will not waste their clients time by showing homes that are overpriced.

About tturner43

Living on beautiful Chautauqua Lake I enjoy power boating, sailing and time spent at the beautiful Chautauqua Lake Yacht Club. In the winter my family enjoys spending a great deal of time in Ellicottville skiing at both Holiday Valley and Holimont as wellas enjoying Ellicottville bustling shopping, dining and night life. Golfing has always been an interest however I dont get to play as much as I would like. I also enjoy traveling and the time I spent with my wife Michelle and two children Mike and Katya. I have been a licensed Real Estate Broker since 1982 and have been the perennial Top Producer in the Chautauqua County Board of Realtors. I am a past Director, Vice President and President of the Chautauqua County Board of Realtors. I for many years havespecialized in Corporate Relocation serving the majority of our areas largest employers. I take pride in selling our Community to others as I believe there is no greater place to live! I offer free no obligation community tours, interim housing assistance, school tours and introductions to other clubs and organizations as well as addressing any specific needs one may have. We also due to our extensive community connections can be helpful with spousal employment. I look forward to making your real estate endeavors a very positive experience as well as developing and maintaining friendships for years to come. I am marrried to my wife Michelle of 21 years and have two beautiful children, Mike and our adopted daughter from Russia, Katya. In addition to my extensive experience in Corporate Relocation I have been a leader in Industrial and Commercial sales and leasing in Chautauqua County. I also have extensive experience and knowledge of Chautauqua Lake and can be instrumental in your search for a property in Chautauqua Institution, A World Renowned Cultural and Recreational Retreat as well as a great deal of knowledge of the Ellicottville market for those looking for Winter/Ski Homes and Condos. I have a very well organized and professional Century 21 Company and have over 30 fantastic agents. We look forward to servicing all of your real estate needs. Feel free to call me personally anytime!
This entry was posted in Real Estate. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why Is This?

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

